perseverance

 

I want to lose weight, please tell me what to do, when to do it, how to do it and what I should eat… I can’t. We are all different. Different things work for different people. All of our circumstances are not alike so why would one specific menu work for us all? Being healthy has to come from a drive within, not from an image we seek to fulfill.

I can and will be happy to post recipes that work for me as well as struggles from my past. What you have to do is change your mind set. No quick fix diet will be a healthy change. Sugar is a drug that is as addictive as many that are deemed illegal.

This journey I am on… it is a lifestyle commitment. I will never be the person I was.

I want to lose weight…

 

I want to be a healthier person…

 

Tell me what to eat, what exercise to do, what time to weigh myself, how often to weigh myself… Why can’t I keep the weight off? I am doing this for my husband, my job, my kids… STOP!

That was me! I was doing this for all the wrong reasons. Lost 30 pounds. Rewarded myself with CAKE. Immediately I went back to my previous eating habits and back came the weight and depression and guilt. I was waiting for someone to do it for me instead of taking control of what was controlling me.

A change has to be permanent and healthy so it is maintainable for the long term. I am not a dr or dietition. I am a mom, a sister, a wife, a friend, a student who struggled for nearly 20 years with my weight.

I have fibromyalgia along with other pain from an accident in 2013. That is no excuse.  I do not take chemical medications to cope with it. I deal with my pain as a gift. You have to be alive to feel pain. It shows and reminds me I have some limitations but as long as I do not mask that pain, I can overcome those limits and restrictions and continue to be a stronger version of myself.

 

Thank you for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

